top of page

The Belsky Award

A bronze medallion sculpted by Anthony Stones from the Society's seal was inauguarated in 2004. The Belsky Award acknowledges non-sculptors who have made an outstanding contribution to the Society. The winner in 2009 was Mr Felix Dennis who has, through substantial patronage over many years, provided support and encouragement to the art of figurative sculpture.


Pictured: Felix Dennis receiving his award from the Society's President, Nigel Boonham.


Winners of the Belsky Award:

2004 Mrs Marcelle Botnar,

Camelia Botnar Foundation

2005 Mr Rungwe Kingdom,

Pangolin Editions

2006 Mr Larry Olin

2008 Mr Simon Freakley

2009 Mr Felix Dennis


bottom of page